Events
The Village Hall team puts on events throughout the year. 

The main purpose is to raise much needed funds to allow the hall to continue providing a service to the community. However we also have some events which can be regarded as purely for fun (while hoping not to make a loss!) 

All events are at the Hall unless otherwise stated and our current programme is set out below.
EVENTS DIARY
click on the event for more details
November
Thu 29 Nov 20:00
AGM
Village Hall - Elham Village Hall Association
Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Elham Village Hall Association will be held on Thursday 29th November. Join us for a glass of wine in the Peggy Pike Room of Elham Village Hall from 7.30pm. To be followed by the meeting at 8.00pm. Agenda 1. To receive apologies for absence. 2. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 24th November 2017. 3. Matters arising therefrom. 4. To receive the President's report 5. To receive the Treasurer's report and approve the audited accounts for the financial year ended 31st August 2018. 6. Appointment of auditors. 7. Election of Members of the Council. 8. Any other business. Notes: All members of the Association are entitled to attend the meeting and to vote personally. Nominations for election to the Council are welcome and Nomination Forms may be obtained from Mr A Rossi, Tel. 01303 840606 or tony-rossi@outlook.com. Any Member of the Association may inspect the accounts for the financial year 2017 / 2018 by prior arrangement with Mr A Rossi. A Rossi - Company Secretary Registered Office: Brogdale, High Street, Elham CT4 6TB
Fri 30 Nov 19:00
Live Music Nights
Abbot's Fireside - Elham Abbot's Fireside
December
Sat 1 Dec 10:00
Christmas Fayre
Village Hall, Acrise - Acrise Friends of St. Martin's
Sun 2 Dec 17:30
Illuminations
Triangle - Elham Village Hall Association
Tue 4 Dec 14:00
Knit and Natter
St. Mary's Hall - Elham Friends of St. Mary's Church
Wed 5 Dec
Railway Swing Band
Village Hall - Elham Village Hall Association
Thu 6 Dec 13:00
Christmas Lunch
Abbot's Fireside - Elham Circle
Thu 6 Dec 19:30
Christmas Supper
Rose & Crown - Elham Historical Society
Sun 9 Dec 10:15
Elham Valley Walkers
West Hythe Canal Car Park - Elham Walking Group
Thu 13 Dec 19:30
AGM & Xmas Party
Peggy Pike VH - Elham Gardening Society
Sun 16 Dec 11:00
Christmas Food & Craft Festival
The Square - Elham Farmers' Market
Thu 20 Dec 19:30
Desert Island Discs
Village Hall - Elham Village Hall Association
Wed 26 Dec 11:00
Boxing Day Hunt
Kennels - Public
January
Fri 11 Jan 20:00
Turner & Constable
Village Hall - Elham Historical Society
Thu 17 Jan 19:30
Canterbury Cathedral Gardens
Peggy Pike VH - Elham Gardening Society