Events
The Village Hall team puts on events throughout the year. 

The main purpose is to raise much needed funds to allow the hall to continue providing a service to the community. However we also have some events which can be regarded as purely for fun (while hoping not to make a loss!) 

All events are at the Hall unless otherwise stated and our current programme is set out below.
EVENTS DIARY
click on the event for more details
September
Thu 27 Sep 14:00
Visit to Minster Abbey
Minster Abbey - Elham Historical Society
2.00pm for a Tour and an exhibition, followed by a cream tea at 3.00 in their Parkminster Gardens Tea Room and a visit to the church. "Minster Abbey is possibly the oldest inhabited house in the country and home to 12 Benedictine nuns" Donations - no set charge. There is an 11th Century Brew House, a medieval crypt and Saxon Tower. The Church of St Mary the Virgin is on the site of the 1st monastic foundation, founded in 670 AD, originally built by the Saxons and the quire stalls are superb. Please contact Andree Sladden or Jackie Christian on elhamhistorical@gmail.com w
Fri 28 Sep 19:30
Live Music Night
Abbot's Fireside - Elham Abbot's Fireside
October
Mon 1 Oct 19:30
Parish Council Meeting
Peggy Pike VH - Elham Parish Council
Tue 2 Oct 14:00
Knit & Natter
St. Mary's Church - Elham Friends of St. Mary's Church
Sat 6 Oct 10:00
Coffee Morning
Village Hall - Elham Gardening Society
Sun 7 Oct 12:00
Conker Bash
Village Hall - Elham Village Hall Association
Thu 11 Oct 14:30
The Tea Man
St. Mary's Church - Elham Circle
Fri 12 Oct 20:00
Fred Palmer's War
Village Hall - Elham Historical Society
Thu 18 Oct 19:30
The Inexhaustible Mr Paxto
Peggy Pike VH - Elham Gardening Society
Fri 19 Oct 19:30
Quiz Night
Village Hall - Elham Village Hall Association
Sun 21 Oct 10:15
Eham Valley Walkersl
The Square - Elham Walking Group
Thu 25 Oct 18:00
Christmas Market
Village Hall - Canterbury Pilgrim's Hospice
Fri 26 Oct 19:00
Live Music Nights
Abbot's Fireside - Elham Abbot's Fireside
Fri 26 Oct 19:30
20th Century Elham
Village Hall - Elham Village Hall Association
Wed 31 Oct 17:00
Spooky Halloween Parade
The Square - Elham Play For Elham
November
Fri 9 Nov 09:30
WW1 Commemoration
Primary School Hall - Elham Primary School
Fri 9 Nov 10:30
WW1 Commemorations:
Methodist Hall - Elham Historical Society
Fri 9 Nov 11:00
Remembrance Service
War Memorial - Elham Primary School
Fri 9 Nov 13:30
Commemorative Service
St. Mary's Church - Elham Primary School
Fri 9 Nov 19:00
WW1 dinner.
Rose & Crown - Elham Rose & Crown
Sat 10 Nov 10:30
WW1 Commemorations:
Methodist Hall - Elham Historical Society
Sat 10 Nov 14:00
Tea of The Times
St. Mary's Church - Elham Friends of St. Mary's Church
Sat 10 Nov 19:30
Annual Dinner
Village Hall - Elham Gardening Society
Sun 11 Nov 10:30
Remembrance Parade
Village - Public
Sun 11 Nov 10:45
Remembrance
War Memorial - Public
Sun 11 Nov 11:15
WW1 Commemorations:
Methodist Hall - Elham Historical Society
Sun 11 Nov 11:30
Service
St. Mary's Church - Elham Friends of St. Mary's Church
Sun 11 Nov 13:30
A half muffled peal
St. Mary's Church - Elham Friends of St. Mary's Church
Sun 11 Nov 16:00
WW1 Exhibition and Event
Village Hall - Elham Village Hall Association
Thu 15 Nov 19:30
A Year on the Allotment
Peggy Pike VH - Elham Gardening Society
Sun 18 Nov 10:15
Eham Valley Walkers
The Square - Elham Walking Group
December
Wed 5 Dec
Railway Swing Band
Village Hall - Elham Village Hall Association
Sun 9 Dec 10:15
Elham Valley Walkers
West Hythe Canal Car Park - Elham Walking Group
Thu 13 Dec 19:30
AGM & Xmas Party
Peggy Pike VH - Elham Gardening Society
Sun 16 Dec 11:00
Christmas Food & Craft Festival
The Square - Elham Farmers' Market